STA New Line Up for 2010-2011


Dear Industry Colleagues


The Sabah Tourist Association (STA), which was established since 1963, has its 33rd Annual General Meeting on 26 April, 2010 at Beverly Hotel, Kota Kinabalu.

A total of 19 new and fresh General Committee Members were elected during the AGM, which will form the backbone of STA and set the future direction of STA for the next one year and beyond. The 19 elected General Committee Members are as follows: -

  1. Chairman : All Borneo Connection Tours Sdn Bhd (Mr. Len P Liew),
  2. Deputy Chairman : Intra Travel Services Sdn Bhd  (Mr. Freddie Lim),
  3. Honorary Secretary : Kinabalu Heritage Tours & Car Rental (Mr. Tonny Chew)
  4. Honorary Treasurer : Sabah Tea Sdn Bhd (Mr. Ismail Martin Kong)
  5. EXCO : Beverly Hotel (Ms. Zahara Ismail),
  6. EXCO : Monsopiad Cultural Village (Mr. Agil B. Ali Bajarai)
  7. EXCO : Insight Borneo Incentive & Tours Sdn Bhd (Ms. Cyndy Khoo / Mr. Genarro)
  8. Sipadan Dive Centre Sdn Bhd (Ms. Brenda Jane Yandaman),
  9. Perkasa Hotel Holdings Sdn Bhd (Ms. Mary Chey),
  10. Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai (Ms. Norafida Ramlee / Mr. Ian / Mr. Albert),
  11. Borneo Divers & Sea Sport (Sabah) Sdn Bhd (Mr. Samson Shak),
  12. Borneo Wildlife Adventure Sdn Bhd (Ms. Yvonne Chew),
  13. Inno Travel & Tour Services Sdn Bhd  (En. Mohd Sharuddin),
  14. Chong Fui Travel Sdn Bhd (Mr. Luke Yong),
  15. Best Delight Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd (Mr. Chan Kok Kong),
  16. AHSB Rentacar Sdn Bhd (Mr. Michael Hing),
  17. Summer Cruise Holiday (S) Sdn Bhd (Ms. Sunny Lee),
  18. JuiceApac Sdn Bhd (Mr. C K Liew), and
  19. Wisma Merdeka Management Sdn Bhd (Mr. Javed Sani).


STA will embark on a major membership drive in the next few months, targeting not only tour operators or agencies but also other tourism related entities - for example Spa and Fitness Centre, Hotels and Lodges, Shopping Complexes and Restaurants, and other tourism related destinations and establishments throughout Sabah.


Being one of the oldest tourism NGO in Sabah, STA is repositioning itself to become The Tourism Association of Sabah and for Sabah.



STA will continue to foster the following: -


• Public Awareness and Participation in the Tourism Industry
• Government Involvement and Support for the Tourism Industry
• Creative Ecological / Nature Business Profit and Sustainability for the Stakeholders of the Tourism Industry
• International and Cross Border Partnership of the Tourism Industry


For more information of STA and its ongoing projects/programmes, please liaise with the Executive Secretary, Ms. Jennety Riset at the following contact point: -


J-59-5, Signature Office, K K Times Square
Off Coastal Highway, 88100 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
(O) +60 88 486089   (F) +60 88 486089 / +60 88 486996
(E)  (W)



Sabah Tourist Association New Line Up for 2010 – 2011 

Back Row From Left : Mr. Gennaro Nardone (EXCO), Mr. Tonny Chew (Honorary Secretary), Ms. Zahara Ismail (EXCO) & Mr. Agil Bajarai  (EXCO)           

Front Row From Left : Mr. Len P. Liew (Chairman), Mr. Freddie Lim (Deputy Chairman) & Mr Martin Kong (Honorary Treasurer)


View more events / activities